Dear Tiny Ballerina Dancer Girl, I Hope You Dance

16 Dec

This time of year is so eventful for our family.  Dance recitals, opera productions, rehearsals, music performances, company parties and concerts, etc.  It’s Savannah’s third Christmas (she just turned two years old) and it has been so wonderful to see her join the dancers and singers during all these Christmas performances.  This is the first Christmas where she danced in the recital and she absolutely adored it.  It was magical to see her open up once her ballet shoes and tu-tu were on.

 

Teddy Bear

Hangin' Out

Dance Studio

Deep Thoughts

Axel Number

Ballet Shoes

Toe Touch

Pointe Shoes 2

Needle

Cute Pose

Pointe Shoes 1

So Cute 1

Spencer and I love our Tiny Dancer (or Ballerina Girl–it all depends on who you prefer: Elton John or Lionel Richie).  Another song to consider while looking through these pictures is I Hope You Dance by Lee Ann Womack (by the way, if you know how I can get music playing, show me how ’cause the Youtube tutorials are lame).

One Response to “Dear Tiny Ballerina Dancer Girl, I Hope You Dance”

  1. Torrie December 16, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

    Oh my word!!! I love it, she’s so adorable!!! Glad you’re having so much fun 🙂 love and miss you woman!

Leave a comment